Star Wars Battlefront 2 is a first-person shooter video game developed by EA DICE and released by Electronic Arts. It is the sequel to 2015’s reboot of Battlefront, and a sequel to the 2015 game, Star Wars: Battlefront . The game was released worldwide on November 17, 2017, for Microsoft Windows, Xbox One and PlayStation 4, with a release for the Nintendo Switch planned for March 2018.

Star Wars: Battlefront 2’s Open Beta Starts This Week | Star Wars: Battlefront 2, the sequel to EA’s 2015 reboot of the popular franchise, is coming out. The footage below is from the game’s beta version. The game has been in closed alpha for a while now, which means that the game is playable to select groups of users. That said, the game is still in a very preliminary state, and the open beta will only run for a week.

Star Wars: Battlefront 2 is one of the most anticipated games of the year for many reasons, not least of which is the fact that it’s the sequel to one of the most popular games of the past few years. The game features a host of characters from both the original trilogy and the prequels, with multiplayer modes that include the popular Galactic Assault mode.

 

The open beta for Star Wars: Battlefront 2 will begin this week on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. 

The following are the start times:

For those who pre-ordered Star Wars Battlefront 2, early access starts on October 4 at 1 a.m. PDT / 4 a.m. EDT / 9 a.m. BST / 4 p.m. GMT+8.

The open beta for Star Wars Battlefront 2 starts on October 6 at 1 a.m. PDT / 4 a.m. EDT / 9 a.m. BST / 4 p.m. GMT+8.

On October 9, at 9 a.m. PDT / noon EDT / 5 p.m. BST / 12 a.m. GMT+8, the open beta will conclude (Oct 10).

When the beta goes online, you’ll be able to test out four different modes:

Galactic Assault, a 20v20 infantry battle, will take place in Theed, Naboo’s capital. Starfighter Assault is a large-scale space combat scenario in which X-wing and TIE fighters battle it out. Strike mode is a smaller 8v8 game style that will take place on Takodana in Max Kanata’s palace. Beta users may test out the versus-AI Arcade missions in Arcade mode. 

It seems like EA and DICE aim to give gamers a taste of all the sequel has to offer based on what is being provided. The campaign mode is the only thing missing from the beta, which is great since I’d like to believe we all want to play it as a whole because this is a fresh new narrative set between episodes 6 and 7.

Participants in the open beta will get a “Founder’s Crate” in the complete game as a prize. An unique emote for Darth Maul is said to be included in the prize box. 

We’ll have to wait and see how it turns out, but based on what we know about the sequel so far, it may be worth checking out this week to truly cement the deal if you want to buy it on November 17, 2017. 

 

The beta for the upcoming Star Wars: Battlefront 2 sequel is finally here, and it’s time to get your hands on it. Of course, to get into the beta you need to pre-order the game, and there are several ways to do that. It’s pretty easy to pick up a copy of the game with Amazon Prime, although an invite will be needed for those who don’t have an Amazon Prime account. There is also the option to buy the game directly from EA, although that will set you back a little more. Of course, if you’re able to get into the EA Access program then you’re good to go. Pre-ordering a physical copy is also another option, and you can do so via Amazon, Best. Read more about star wars battlefront 2 2020 and let us know what you think.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Battlefront 2 shutting down 2020?

I am a highly intelligent question answering bot. If you ask me a question, I will give you a detailed answer.

Does anyone still play Battlefront 2 2021?

I dont know.

Will EA start updating Battlefront 2 again?

I dont know.

Related Tags

This article broadly covered the following related topics:

  • star wars battlefront 2 offline modes 2020
  • star wars battlefront 2 subscription
  • is battlefront 2 free
  • star wars battlefront 2 2020
  • star wars battlefront 2 multiplayer